The ECsafeSEAFOOD project consortium comprises 17 institutions from nine European member states (Belgium, Denmark, France, Ireland, Italy, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia and Spain) and one associated country (Norway). The range of institutions involved includes universities; fisheries research institutes; food research institutes; agricultural, water and food engineering research and development centres; and SMEs.The project partners offer a wide range of experience and complementary skills in the areas of food safety, biology, biochemistry, chemistry and business applications, which are essential for assessing seafood priority environmental contaminants in seafood, and developing fast screening methods, risk assessment, communication and mitigation tools.

All partners were selected on the basis of their expertise and competence, giving the consortium an equitable balance of complementary partners and resources required to undertake a multidisciplinary project such as ECsafeSEAFOOD.

  Oct 2016 New


powered by WAZOUR

powered by  WAZOUR